Success in online learning

After watching the tutorial, I have a much better grasp on being an online student at SPU. It helped me realize what the different tools are and how I can utilize them. I followed their instructions and downloaded all the necessary plug-ins to my Mac. I also took note that Firefox will be my browser of choice (which explains my previous difficulty in logging into SPU’s data bases). It also helped to listen to the terminology that is used in online teaching. The main points that I took from the Netiquette tutorial was to always treat online discussions with grace and use extra time to type your thoughts. What is said face to face, is not always portrayed the same way online. I should be careful to choose my words wisely. This will be my first time doing an online class, and I want to utilize these resources as best I can to aid my online learning.

Leave a Reply

