Module 7 Reflection

 The resources in this module were very clear and straightforward. It was interesting to read about how online learning has grown and how it’s success is linked to effective assessments. I think that I am also getting a better idea of what the Mini Online Course Project should look like. I still don’t know how much is enough to be thorough for this assignment, but I think that the flexibility is meant to help us to apply this project to our diverse teaching situations rather than hinder us. To apply online learning in my classroom, I think that the best option for my students will still be blended learning.
As we continue to dive into online learning, I think that the focus always needs to be on enhancing student understanding and personal growth in class; it should never be applied just for the sake of being tech-savvy. I know many teachers who are just trying to apply the next best piece of technology to stay up with the times, but it is always important to evaluate the reasons for using technology in education. The motivations always need to point back to the students, and as long as that is the focus then I think that success in online learning will continue.
One thought on “Module 7 Reflection

  1. I really connected with your point about using technology to enhance students learning, not just for the sake of having technology. I thought that the tools presented in this module seemed very usable for most classroom environments, and if used correctly, could really enhance the classroom with more options for learning.

Leave a Reply

