A Comment in 50 Characters or Less

This week was really busy because grades for the third quarter of classes were due. Along with these grades, we are required to write comments for each student to reflect on their progress in our classes. The only problem is that the comments can only be 50 characters or less, which allots for about a 6-8 word fragmented sentence. I took extra time to complete these comments because it is an important communication piece to families. After I submitted my comments, I got really encouraging responses from my vice principal and my mentor teacher who both said that they really appreciated  the time and effort that I put into these short sentences. The vice principal especially said that these comments show families a reflection of what is happening in class and it provides an important connection that is truly valued even though it seems like such a small thing (I posted a screenshot of an example from the comments for one of my classes).

Leave a Reply

